Throughout my life I accumulated anger  from my childhood, relationships, and life circumstances.  I am not unique to these issues and know many people have similar problems.  I got to the point where I realized the negative qualities affected my behavior and that my family, children, friends, and self suffered.  So I set out to eliminate them. To help me learn how to to do this I read a lot of books.  One that was of great service to me was Spiritual Liberation by Michael Bernard Beckwith.

This book was easy to read and understand and provided many ideas for looking within ones self in order to release past pain and make room for new emotions and feelings.  I really suggest that anyone serious about improving their state of mind read this book. One of the suggestions in the book was to look what emotions and pain were stored inside our minds and hearts, acknowledge them, then release them using forgiveness. Check out the book for the detailed explanation.

Anyway, I made time to evaluate my life.  I wrote down all the things that caused me to get mad or feel angry. The list was long but one by one I looked at each contributing factor.  I went deep inside myself and layer by layer considered the person or circumstance that caused my anger.   I thought about how these actions affected me as well and the pain I caused others. As I did this I made it a point to forgive them and myself. I did this first by writing it down, and afterwards by talking to most of the people that were on my list.

As a result of this process, I am not anywhere near as angry. In fact I have developed a peaceful nature.  Those reading this can do the same thing.  So what are you waiting for.

