I used to be selfish and now I know better.  Being of service, helping others, supporting charity, teaching, sharing, using my god given talent, skill and ability serve my higher self and benefit the world.  In turn these aspects of my life come back & benefit me.  Indeed the more you give the more you get. I am not referring to money. I am referring to love.  Love of self, love to others, and love of nature.

Like many people around the world my sense of self was a reflection of my childhood.  My parents were divorced when I was young and I was exposed to negative thinking, fear of lack, being separate, hate, anger, & frustration. While these emotions affected my sense of self, reactions, and behavior, they are not a true reflection of who I am. Nor are they a true reflection of my parents.  They had their own childhoods to deal that formed their behavior patterns.  Both did their best and I know they had and have great love for me. I also love them.  I speak of this only to share and encourage others to deal with their past.  I am not complaining.

My sense of self was also influenced by movies, t.v. magazines, newspapers, and friends. Wearing a certain kind of shoes or pants does not make the person.  Neither does a particular hair style. Society and peer pressure manipulate our thinking, and ego, and as a result create a false reality.  Who I am is not a function of how I dress or look.  It’s what is inside me.

My ego used to be in control but now I am.  As a result the my emotional baggage, and feelings of being separate are gone.   I love myself, and all living beings. Now I am part of something bigger.  My hope is for others to realize they are not alone.  Love is what life is all about. We are all in this world together.

All for one and one for all!

