There are many things that make me happy.  Playing with my kids,  romping around with my dogs, eating ice cream, enjoying Mexican food, and hiking through the rain forest.  However there is one activity that is my bliss.  Its scuba diving.  The joy I feel simply being underwater is incredible.  I love witnessing the marine life and ocean topography.  My favorite aspect of diving though is the light.   Sunlight drifts down from above and shimmers in the water column and dances on the sandy bottom.  When ever I see this, I glow from the inside of my heart and feeling is magical.

When times are rough and challenging rather than dwell on negative things, I think about how I feel when underwater.  The positive erases the negative and I am again living with love and peace.  My hope is for everyone to find out what their bliss is, and call upon it when ever feeling blue. It feels good and is less calories than ice cream.

 

