This blog entry is an invitation for the readers to do something for themselves. The idea came to me today as I was thinking about the things I have done in the last 8 months to transform my life.  I took the time the time to think about all the people I loved as well as people I had problems with. I wrote a letter to each person and let them know how much I loved them and how grateful I was to have them in my life. I also made a list of people that had brought me unhappiness and pain as well as  a list of people that I had caused pain. Then I wrote them letters that either forgave them for the past or asked forgiveness for the pain that I caused.

I found the process to be cleansing. I removed negative feelings and made room in my heart for new feeling, only this time positive ones. To be honest, I did not send all the letters as I lost track of some of the people over the years, but the letters I did send were well received. Regardless just writing them was very helpful. In the end I felt better, happier, lighter, and on the road to living with peace and love.

I am not asking those of you reading this to do exactly what I did.  But I am hoping you will take the time to select one or two people to write to.  The letters do not have to long just heart felt. Perhaps you will find it helpful, and it will help you be happier and live with love and peace too. Forgiving yourself and others is a wonderful way to reclaim harmony in your life.

I am so grateful for all the people in my life, including those that read my blog. As always your thought and comments are welcome.

