Why let other people dictate your state of mind?  When you have expectations from others often times you will be disappointed.  You cant control what other people, think, say, or do, but you can control what you do, think, and feel.  So do yourself a favor and think happy thoughts, and this will create a mindset of happiness.  Start each day by reminding yourself of all the good thinks you have in your life, end each day by thinking about what you are grateful for.  These two things will help shape your attitude.

It is all to easy for us to think about what is wrong with our individual realities. When we do this we dwell in a pool of negativity.  My relationship with my spouse is in turmoil, my finances are a mess, my health is poor, my job does not satisfy me, and the list goes on.

When we make the effort to think about all the aspects of our lives that are good, we put ourselves in the mindset of positivity.  This is the space we need to be in to live with joy, peace, tranquility, understanding, acceptance, and allows us to set goals, and work toward them.

For example, I am getting divorced.  Rather than dwell on the negative emotions that come up,and they do, I choose to think forward in that I know once the process is over both my spouse and I will be able to move on with our lives and live with love and peace. We will put aside our differences and concentrate on doing what is best for our kids.

I am making a conscious decision to be happy and not live with negativity.  I do not want to carry around a bundle of negativity on my back as I go through each day. I want to thrive and feel vital.

Everyone can do this as it is not rocket science.  It is a matter of attitude and desire.   As I write this I am thinking of the old charlie brown cartoon and the kid that drags around the old stinky blanket and has clouds of dust following him everywhere.

Wishing you all a great day, filled with love and peace.

